Dad’s Advice . .

On a very personal note I am not attached and have a hard time finding men who treat me the way I want to be treated.  I talk to my Dad about it a lot because I tend to date guys like my Dad.  It is not a good thing.  Do not get me wrong I am Daddy’s girl and I love my Daddy to death. But my Dad has his traits I can live without (showing up hours late and more) if I am choosing my man.    So I go to Dad to try to figure out how to get what I want.  His advice is always simple and the same. 

You first have to treat yourself the way you want to be treated. 

I know people hear this all the time; love yourself first.  My Dad says take it to a level more than just your feelings.  You have to date yourself.  So that I what I have decided to do.   Quite literally.  I plan on taking myself out, getting pretty just for me, and maybe even buying me gifts =).  Now I am terrified of taking myself out but Dad says it is important to learn how to be by yourself.  So for my first date I plan on taking myself to the museum.

art-institute-of-chicago

I adore all visual art so I plan on taking myself to the Art Institute of Chicago for their free Thrusdays night.  Yes, free!  See I am even a cheap date :-)!

Leave a Reply

