Capes, Plaids, & Cloaks . .

I will attempt to create a coat! This is a scary thought for me but I want to push myself to try to do it.  I got this great cream and brown plaid flannel fabric from the thrift store and knew I wanted to use it for outterwear due to its weight.  Add to the fact that I do not own any mid-season/Fall coats.  So I have been looking up patterns to try out with it.  Here is the fabric, I hope I have enough it was a thrift store find :D.

My only real question is would it be too much if I make my little man a coat out of the same fabric too? I got plenty of fabric and he is at least getting some pants out of it.  Comment your thoughts and let me know!

Leave a Reply

